Researching Old Office Suites

This week I tried using Lotus SmartSuite again. I used to use this program as a teenager to do school reports, as my family couldn’t afford Microsoft Office. I actually preferred this suite as it’s easier to use. I may use some of their ideas for later programs, just updating them for this century.

I have also been using a lot of Python, as my GUI for Nimbus would generate loads of hard to chase down errors to do with memory management when using C++ and Qt. This is why Jotter now has tabs. It will soon have a file list as well, so I can find out why it’s opening 3 copies of the same file.

20140727

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

