Cygnet Testing

I’ve been doing unit tests for my software system. Cygnet is the language for my ‘Cygnet Maker’ application building system. It enables users to create bespoke programs with their own small Python plugins, or built in commands for common tasks. These common tasks could be opening files, printing or saving (downloading).

Cygnet

Named after the two cygnets born near me

Common tasks also includes commands for database back-ends, converting files and input fields with validation. I was going to write my own meta-language but I quickly decided on XML as the language was beginning to look like a nested tree. I also thought XML was cleaner from a programming perspective.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

